The Body Shop Black Musk Fragrance Mist

We all love a good fragrance, don’t we? Refreshing and an absolute mood lifter, The Body Shop Black Musk perfume was a sweet Valentine’s Day present from me to me. I have always loved The Body Shop products, simply for their ‘cruelty-free’ promise just like this musk fragrance mist. The Community Fair Trade organic alcohol in it, crafted from sugar cane harvested by co-operatives in South America, keeps the fragrant mist eco-friendly and eco-lovable.

Reaching that one perfect fragrance can be quite overwhelming, but just with a sniff, I found my right fit in the Body Shop’s Black Musk fragrance mist. The black musk fragrance is distinct and appealing than the ones I usually use.

The Body Shop Black Musk Fragrance Mist
The Body Shop Black Musk Fragrance Mist

And here is my review to help you decide if The Body Shop ‘s Black Musk goodness is a fit for you or not.

The Body Shop Claims:

A blend of our deepest, darkest, most sensual musk, the fragrance mist contains sweet notes of bambinella pear, pink pepper and bergamot. They are contrasted with the fierce black musk.

Packaging:

Chic and luxurious, the mist comes in a transparent glass bottle with a black and fuchsia pink label. The packaging is compact but the glass bottle can be an inconvenient travel partner.

What I think:

The scent is feminine, captivating and quite sensuous.  A beautiful blend of sweet and sensuous notes, compliments won’t fall short for you. My go-to match for the wintery days, I love wearing this musk goodness to parties and evening events. The fragrance can instantly make you feel powerful with a touch of elegance and without burning a hole in your pocket. For me, it lingers on for around 4 hours, until you spritz it on again.

Loved it, because it is-

  • Animal cruelty-free product
  • Safe fragrance choice for skin
  • Fragrance match for all seasons
  • Lasts for a good four-five hours

The only con is-

  • The bottle is not travel-friendly.

Final Verdict:

I am an absolute fan of the black musk fragrance, which carries in it, the warm and sweet notes hinting at its quirky character most of us would prefer. I would still recommend that you visit the store and give a product from this range a try, you’ll not be disappointed.

Don’t forget to tell us how you like The Body Shop Black Musk perfume in the comments below!

Like the content? 

Follow me on Instagram to learn about various beauty products I try and recommend. It’s a new find every day.

Contribution by- Tanisha Diwan

 

 

Leave a comment